Board of Directors and Officers

The CTN Board has six directors, four of whom are elected each year to serve as officers in addition to the Executive Director.

  • President
    Tammy L. Evans, CIO & Assistant Superintendent Shared Services
    Oakland Schools
  • Secretary
    Mary L. Waker, Ed.D.
    Academic Services Officer IV
    College of Education Wayne State University
  • Board Member
    Nicole Cummings
    Executive Director, Information Technology
    Detroit Public Schools Community District
  • Vice President
    Georgeann Herbert, Senior Vice President
    Content & Community Engagement
    Detroit Public Television
  • Treasurer
    Mark E. Cummins,
    Chief Information Officer
    Macomb Intermediate School District
  • Board Member
    Steven G. Ezikian
    Deputy Superintendent
    Wayne County Regional Educational Service Agency
  • Executive Director
    Patrick J. Gossman, Ph.D.
  • Senior Director, Education Innovation and Programming
    Carol Klenow, Ed.D